Book Events

Pen It! Publications Author Day

Saturday, November 12, 2016 – Several of the authors and illustrators of Pen It! Publications gathered at Bartholomew County Library to meet the public, learn more about our craft, and meet each other.

Even though I do not have a copy of my book as of yet (illustrations are being finalized), I was able to share my story line with several children and their parents as well as other authors. It was lovely to finally meet my illustrator, Em Vickers (pictured above with me), and other authors and illustrators who work for Pen It!

Lin Schussler-Williams spoke on her book, 9 Little Words to  Change Your Results. I have purchased a copy and will post a review later on my blog. Her talk was highly encouraging and informative. Author, Bob Moulesong, instructed us on how to market our children’s books. I had already planned on using several of his techniques before coming to this event, which encouraged me that I am on the right track. Ray Stanton also spoke to the group about using the Square device to aid in sales. (I already had that taken care of as well!)

It was a profitable day and I am looking forward to future events with Pen It!

I am especially  looking forward to is holding a copy of  Emma’s Dancing Day in my hands!

 

Leave a Reply

